What The Chic Am I Wearing? Brooklyn Vibes

Yesterday, my friends and I traveled to Brooklyn for an event at Secret Project Robot I found online. Unfortunately, this totally did not go as planned. The venue was awful and when we arrived, no one was there. What a bust! The bright side was that it was free, and that it was a experience to chat and laugh about later on! We also got an awesome background for an urban photo shoot!

I’m Wearing:

1995 crop top: Urban Outfitters

High Waisted Midi skirt: Nordstrom

BOSS Affirmation bracelet: BCBG Generation

Glasses: Dolce & Gabbana

Bracelet clutch: Zara

Sneakers: Converse

Collar: Thrifted

I threw this look together almost on a whim. I had to have the midi skirt from Nordstrom for $28 (Fall must have, and a staple that I can pair with just about anything resulting in a different look) and I snagged the crop top for $10 at Urban Outfitters on the sale rack. My purse, sneakers and jewelry were all things I had, except for the awesome faux gage earrings I found at Forever 21 for $5!

I would also like to add a quick THANK YOU! to my loves Corinne and Janelle. Both of them took some awesome shots! They are my partners in crime, Janelle was totally our Terry Richardson for the day, and who couldn’t love Corinne’s turban?! So Maj!

Leave a Reply

