What The Chic Is She Wearing? Seventies Nostalgia

I’ve always been obsessed with the 70’s. I even somewhat envy my parents for being in their twenties during that period. It’s just something about the vibe of the 70’s – the clothing, the mindset, the celebrities that came out of that era – all of it is fascinating to me. 

But the seventies really never ended, it’s arguably the most influential decade when it comes to fashion, it’s always on trend, whether it be a kimono, fringe, wide leg pants or the ever-present fall/winter shearling coats and jackets. I could go on all day. 
It’s no surprise that I’m head on diving into the 70’s trend, I love it and any chance I can I can rock it, I do. I’ve actually been dying trying to find a pair of wide leg denim that covered my shoes or 90% of my shoes. Being that I’m only 5’5, this wasn’t an easy task. I finally found this killer pair by Paige (one of my favorite denim brands) in this cool retro blue color, at Bloomingdale’s. They make me feel like a legit 70’s babe. 
Hello Studio 54. 

Denim: Paige Denim – Bloomingdale’s Exclusive
Pussy Bow Blouse: Thrifted 
Striped Jacket: H&M
Shoes: Aldo 
One thought on “What The Chic Is She Wearing? Seventies Nostalgia”

Leave a Reply

