What The Chic Is She Wearing? How To Wear All Black Without The Bore

All black everything is an easy look for anyone to pull off – enter NYC women on any day. Black is slimming, easy and classic. However, it does have the potential to look drab and boring. So how exactly do you pull off that au noir look? Play with textures, lengths and layers. Swear by the three piece dressing rule: one statement piece, a staple piece and a topper. And ALWAYS avoid faded black – unless it’s black denim or a vintage leather jacket (I wash my black clothing with Woolite Darks detergent). 
With the three piece rule as my guidelines: I used culottes as my staple, a lace top as my statement and my leather jacket to top it off.  I also chose a black tote for a monochrome look, but you can always add a colored bag or patterned bag for as a bonus statement.
Back In Black. 
Faux Leather Moto Jacket: American Eagle 
Lace T-Shirt: Maje 
Culottes: Aqua 
Oxfords: Target 
Tote: Longchamp

One thought on “What The Chic Is She Wearing? How To Wear All Black Without The Bore”

Leave a Reply

