What The Chic Is She Wearing? All The Cool Girls Are Wearing Uggs..Again

Uggs are seriously one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I used to live in them back in high school until they became a fashion faux pas. However, I can confess that even when they were not the most fashion forward piece, I still wore them because they are so comfortable and warm. I love having a shoe that I can just slip on, no socks and go. 
Now that Uggs are back in style and now the “cool girl” winter piece, I’ve added them back to my wardrobe. The key to incorporating Uggs into your warm weather look is to wear them with edgy, oversized or structured pieces and not the basic combos like flannels/leggings, screen tees/jeans and NEVER with a skirt. 
I paired my boots with a long line bomber, oversized sweater and logo beanie. I’m really into grey color, because it’s just as neutral as the chestnut and has a softer look than the black. 
Enter the cool-girl version of cozy chic.

Longline Bomber: Forever 21
Denim: Mother
Sweater: Thrifted
Beanie: Opening Ceremony 

One thought on “What The Chic Is She Wearing? All The Cool Girls Are Wearing Uggs..Again”

Leave a Reply

