What The Chic Is She Wearing? Camel Conditions

I have to be so honest right now. It’s insane how long it’s taken me to post new content, and I’m sorry. So this is what’s happening – I work full time, I am also a full time student and I have room for a small life in between all of that. OH and the fact that the whole month of February it averaged 20 degrees. It’s all excuses, but I’m letting you know I haven’t been sitting around doing nothing, letting my blog rot in cyberspace. Anyways – I’m back and I’m going to be ON IT.  
#iwasgoneforaminutenowimbackwiththejumpoff
Lately, I’ve been all about longlines and layers. You know I’m always huge on three piece dressing. So I don’t my leave place without a jacket, duster or anything over my outfit. And when I do, it’s usually at work, and I end up feeling totally naked. I grabbed this crepe camel duster while online “window shopping” at Missguided, which ended up being a great addition to my wardrobe. I love that it has that amp-up-any-look factor. It transformed my t-shirt and ripped boyfriend jeans outfit into an effortless and chic look. Camel is a great tone for exactly that reason. Now, let’s chat about my other online window shopping piece – my oversized furry clutch that I snatched up from ASOS. I really fell in love with the novelty element of the bag, and how it has a statement factor. It also has room for all my effects, which is a big plus (This girl hates changing wallets to accommodate small clutches).
I carried it around the mall last week and everyone thought I was carrying around a small, furry dog. It was funny – until someone asked to hold it and put it up to their face. Yeah, it happened. 

Camel Duster Coat: Missguided
Denim: Abercrombie 
Booties: Steve Madden
Clutch: ASOS
Photography: Jasmine of Broke But High Maintenance 

One thought on “What The Chic Is She Wearing? Camel Conditions”

  1. YASSSS. I love how you worded this (I'm a wordy type of girl) LOL and of course, LOVED this look, darling. The way you added texture, color, edginess… Ugh, amazing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

