What The Chic Is She Wearing? Color, Block, Clarity

Statement coats are a major plus for any girl’s wardrobe. As you know, your girl loves her a coat or any kind of topper that adds drama. It’s important to have a coat (or two) that adds to your look, not detracts. When I saw this coat from Maje the first time, I knew that this was exactly that kind of coat. So I had to scoop it up when it went on major sale. I’m literally obsessed with it and I want to wear it every day. It’s also pretty warm, being that it isn’t lined, but it’s made out of virgin wool. 
To make this killer coat part of an entire look, I paired it with a basic grey knit midi dress, camel sock boots and a camel hat that I scored randomly from Forever 21 for $11. Mixing the highs and lows always works for me. Especially when the low pieces work cohesively with the high pieces. 
This look is giving me modern french girl – and I’m all about it. 

Coat: Maje
Dress: Marshalls
Hat: Forever 21 
Booties: Aldo 

3 thoughts on “What The Chic Is She Wearing? Color, Block, Clarity”

  1. OMG, this is seriously a KILLER look. The way the boots look with this outfit is making me cry. Your fresh face, accessories, the posing… so on point Nardina, I can't. Loving that walk away photo, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

