What The Chic Is She Wearing? Rose All Day

I wouldn’t consider myself a tomboy, but I can admit that I cannot stand the color pink. i went through a short phase in middle school when I was obsessed with all shades of pink and vowed that my first vehicle would be bubble gum pink, but that did not last longer than six months. I may have overwhelmed myself and went from loving the color to hating it. However, all shades of pink are EVERYWHERE for the upcoming Spring/Summer season. Just like any trend, I made it my own, as the only shade of pink I can tolerate is a rose.

I purchased this bomber last year and wore it a few times because I loved the shade so much, and the versatility of it. I didn’t think it was going to be so on trend until I saw a few designers using the shade for their Trans and Spring/Summer collections. I paired the bomber with a black and white slip dress layer over a turtleneck, and fell in love with how the bomber popped against the dress. I slipped on my go-to sock booties and stepped out.

The best fashion finds are those you find ahead of the trends.

Slip Dress: Wet Seal (RIP)

Bomber: Forever 21

Booties: Public Desire 

Turtleneck: H&M

Leave a Reply

